Home » IELTS Series-Journal Writting Section » Journal- Expedition Wild

Journal- Expedition Wild

 
     Casey Anderson, as a Naturalist, lives in the Yellow Stone National Park and do research on wild bears. Surprisingly, he has a brown bear, which weight 800-pound, named Brutus. He has taken care of him for over 7 years since Brutus was born in 2004. Casey Anderson claimed that Brutus is his best friend. They do interactions, playing, and even recorded some education films for children. Brutus is comfotable around people and therefore people can observe a lovely bear without worry about the danger.
     When I first saw this film, I was shock and totally have no idea about this film. "Did I just see a man ride on a brown bear?" I murmured. After reading the scripts, I realized that the brown bear is actually his pet, not like those wild bears I thought in mountain. However, it is still an amazing fact taht people can really interact with a bear. My stereotype taught me that this sort of scene can be only seen in the circus. Bear is huge and can be vital. What’s more, their strong and powerful palms can  even break prey into pieces. Nevertheless, Casey Anderson breaks these myths and tries to be a true friend to mother nature. Guess what? he succeeded.
 
 
 

Leave a comment